top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrittany Redding

Beauty Product Blog


If you’re anything like me, you’re a busy gal. Between work and pursuing an MFA, I have almost zero time for myself. I don’t always have time in the mornings to moisturize and apply a full face of makeup. But I don’t want to leave the house looking like a hot mess either. That’s where my absolute favorite beauty product comes in handy. AOA Studio Perfect Buildable Blending Cream is my go-to for a quick face refresher. I just dab a little on my fingers, apply with a tapping motion until it’s all blended, toss on a bit of blush and mascara, and walk out the door. If you don’t want to get your fingers dirty, you can also apply it with a brush. I find using a brush with a flat head and applying in a stippling motion works best. Either way, your face will go from drab to fab. This cream provides light to medium coverage and gives your skin a luminous glow without being greasy or shiny. This product is so luscious that I don’t even use a moisturizer beforehand. With many of my other foundation products, if I don’t wear moisturizer underneath, my face looks like a caked-up desert, but with this amazing BB cream, my face is smooth and silky.

There are six available shades ranging from fair to deep. My skin can barely handle being in the sun without turning a particularly unflattering shade of lobster, so I am as pale as they get. I use the fair shade, and it is the perfect match. When blended properly, the cream becomes one with my skin, and it looks like I am not wearing makeup and just have naturally flawless skin. I have freckles, which I adore, and this cream allows them to shine through while also evening out my splotchy skin tone. Did I mention that it is cruelty-free? That’s right! This vegan product is not tested on animals, making my animal-loving heart very happy. It also contains zero alcohol, so you don’t have to worry about it drying out your skin (I don’t know about you, but the only alcohol I want is the kind that comes in a cocktail). I have been holding onto the best information for last. AOA Studio Perfect Buildable Blending Cream is only $1 for a .30ML container. You heard me right. $1! This is just one of the many reasons I am obsessed with it. I have spent countless dollars on beauty products over my thirty-three years on this planet, and I have never found a BB cream that I love as much as this one, and the price is just the cherry on top. I usually buy two or three at a time, and they last me several months. You don’t have to use much, and even though I use mine almost every day, one container lasts me at least a month. You can find this gem at the Shop Miss A online store. What are you waiting for? Go ahead and do it now. I promise you won’t regret it!

1 view0 comments

© 2023 by Jessica Priston. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page